VAT refund

French VAT refund claims for non EU companies

If a non-French company established outside of the European Union does not carry out transactions that are liable for VAT in France, it may, under certain conditions, be refunded  the VAT connected with expenditures made in France for the purposes of its professional activity.

Companies involved

Refunds of this type are reserved for taxable persons established outside the European Union that are not established in France and that do not provide goods or services that are taxable in France. "Taxable person" means any individual or entity that carries out, in an independent manner, supplies of goods or provisions of services related to an business activity in its State of establishment.The expenses for which a VAT refund claim is filed must be related to the company’s business activity.

The scheme of operations is as follow :

Appointment of a tax representative

Since the company is established outside of a European Union Member State, it must appoint a tax representative, who must be a taxable person liable for VAT established in France.

The scheme of French VAT refund claim is as follow :

Do not hesitate to contact us if you want to obtain a VAT refund.

Required fields are marked with a star.
Please specify your request
Invalid field
Invalid field
Invalid field
Invalid field
Accepted formats: , doc, pdf, rtf (100Mo max)

You have the right to access, modify, rectify and delete data concerning you (art. 34 of the law ";Computing and Freedom "). To exercise this right, please contact : Cabinet Falchi - 67 avenue Raymond Poincaré - 75116 Paris

Firm news
Do you wish to contact us?

Remboursement TVA

Remboursement de la TVA française ayant grevé les dépenses effectuées en France par une entreprise non établie dans l’Union européenne. 

Lorsque une entreprise étrangère établie hors de l’Union européenne ne réalise pas d'opérations imposables à la TVA en France, elle peut obtenir sous certaines conditions le remboursement de la TVA qui a grevé les dépenses qu'elle a effectuées en France pour les besoins de son activité professionnelle.

Entreprises concernées

Le bénéfice de ce remboursement est réservé aux assujettis établis hors de l'Union européenne qui ne sont pas établis en France et qui n'effectuent pas de livraisons de biens ou de prestations de services, dont le lieu d'imposition est situé en France. Par assujetti, il faut entendre toute personne qui effectue de manière indépendante des livraisons de biens ou des prestations de services relevant d'une activité économique dans son État d’établissement. Les dépenses pour lesquelles le remboursement de TVA est demandé doivent être nécessaires à l’activité de l’entreprise.

Le schéma des opérations est donc le suivant :

Désignation d'un représentant fiscal

L’entreprise n’étant pas établie dans un État de l'Union Européenne, elle doit  obligatoirement désigner un représentant fiscal qui doit être un assujetti à la TVA établi en France. Le schéma d’une demande de remboursement est le suivant :

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter afin d’obtenir le remboursement de la TVA française.

Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués par une étoile.
Veuillez préciser votre demande
Ce champ est invalide
Ce champ est invalide
Ce champ est invalide
Ce champ est invalide
Formats acceptés: , doc, pdf, rtf (100Mo max)

Vous disposez d'un droit d'accès, de modification, de rectification et de suppression des données qui vous concernent (art. 34 de la loi « Informatique et Libertés »). Pour l'exercer, adressez vous à : Cabinet Falchi - 67 avenue Raymond Poincaré - 75116 Paris

Les actualités du cabinet
Vous souhaitez nous contacter ?